Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Took my daughter back a week later for a new car
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding service I popped in to look at the Toyota while comparing cars and came out having bought one - all down to great service - well done team.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't fault them! Amazing service from all the team. This is the 2nd car (out of 2) I have purchased from Listers Toyota and I will continue to do so. I would be more than happy to recommend any of my family or friends to purchase their cars here. I live in Devon, my car was in a bad way when visiting Stratford so I went into Listers with nothing to lose. I left with a great deal on a new Yaris, a courtesy car to allow me to get back to Devon and to work and my new car was brought to me at work (a 350 mile round trip!). I had work issues on the exchange day and the driver was incredibly patient and understanding. I can't identify any faults with the service or the car. Thank you so much for all your help. (Served by Lydia and Adam but the whole team were great).
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Very attentive to all details, friendly and knowledgeable. This is the second car we have bought from this dealer. During both purchases we have been well looked after.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service The whole changeover process from existing to new Toyota model was a very easy experience undertaken by knowledgeable, professional and friendly staff. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The very best dealership i have ever experienced. This dealership went out of their way to be welcoming, helpful, they explained everything, was very patient and made sure i was happy and i understood all the ins and outs both with the car and correspondence and made me feel relaxed and confident about any future contacts that i may need to make with the dealership.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every part of my recent purchase of a new car went well -sale, hand over and after care. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personal attention and a Great Deal I am nearly 70 and this could be my last new car purchase. I went back 3 times after test driving other makes and models. At no point did I feel I was putting out the sales person. I bought an Auris Icon and was given a wonderful deal. The car, in Orion Blue, is utterly stunning. Also, by the way, it's a fab drive...
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and professional Recently purchased a new Auris and was very happy with the experience and friendliness received from all at this dealership.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impeccable Service The team here helped me work through the various options available to me and once I made my decision helped my dream come true. I would recommend Listers Toyota as the "Go-To" supplier of new and used Toyota vehicles.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks for making what could have been a difficult experience so easy. A hybrid car does take some getting used to and there may be some questions I have later.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Splendid Car Sales Team I wanted to change my car for a new Yaris and was treated to a viewing of the cars available and a test drive in a hybrid. I met the sales team and was helped through the details and a car of my choice was located and made ready to meet my deadline to replace an old car. The team were very friendly and efficient to complete the transactions. They answered my queries about the lights the next day and I am enjoying the new improvements to the Yaris.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super friendly Chris and Adam made my experience with Toyota very happy.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Customer service was excellent could not fault it in any way. Chris at Listers Stratford is a great asset to your Company.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good professional service. Very personable team whom listened to my requirements and delivered an excellent service - would have no hesitation in recommending them..
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly and helpful
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Customer Service I cannot fault the service I had whilst at Toyota in Stratford. After an unpleasant experience with Vauxhall Eden I went to Toyota in a panic for a car that I could collect within the week. I went in on Saturday (with a horrible cold) too scared to test drive but my sales rep, Chris, offered to drive and was lovely and understanding about my reluctance due to my previous experience. On Tuesday I drove away my beautiful new Aygo which the team had decorated with balloons and a temporary number plate with my name. Everyone was fantastic and I highly recommend them to anyone and everyone!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service from Adam Burgress personal professional service from sales person new exactly what i wanted and met the needs
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This is the first time I have purchased a Toyota and I left feeling that I was treated as a valued customer. The service that they provide is seamless. A very slick outfit! I would definitely use them to purchase another vehicle and will use them for all future servicing of the vehicle that I purchased.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Bought my first Toyota a week ago. Excellent, friendly, professional service from start to finish. Sam was so helpful - a pleasure to do business with, & Rachel on reception is delightful!
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polite, friendly and professional service from all staff. This was not the first car we have purchased from this dealer. We returned because of the quality of service.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service First class service throughout the purchasing process.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our 4th car from Listers Listers have had our business for the past 10 years. In that time their customer service and sales process has continued to improve. The cars are very reliable and the staff are customer focused. product reliability and customer care... a great combination.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car purchase Great personal service - not pushy. Did what they said they would do - on time.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant customer service I bought a car from Listers Stratford for the second time in 2 years. Again I had a great experience. Nothing was too much trouble. All the staff there are friendly, polite and helpful. The sales team I dealt with were honest and never pressured me. I would happily buy from there again.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience Would highly recommend a visit to Toyota Stratford Great service One very happy HILUX owner !
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My aygo x cite. Yellow fizz I am so happy with my experience at the showroom in Stratford. The salesmen were so helpful. I love my car and was so excited when I picked it up a week ago today but the men were so understanding saying it was nice to see someone so happy with their new car.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the service Very pleased with our car
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Have bought an Aygo - the car is perfect!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I used them a week ago and very happy I did
Date published: 2016-07-07
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006884-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold standard Best car servicing experience for a very long time, thought efficiency and courtesy were thongs of the past but not so here.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Recently did my MOT and annual service. Great customer care from start to finish. Car was picked up and returned for me (alternatively could have used a courtesy car for the day if dropped off). Given a personal video to explain the health of my car. Very professional, courteous and friendly service throughout.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Staff were very kind and professional and went way over the of duty Thank you to them alll
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Great service, had my car picked up and dropped off later that day so I didn't have to take any time of work, the service from the staff was fantastic. I really liked the video which was sent of my car during its service.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Toyota give an excellent service, very friendly. Car available, excellent facilities in the waiting area. Car finished on time with a full explanation from Natalie as to what had been carried our
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement of total locking system and keys together with annual service. I cannot praise too highly the work done by this dealership and will continue to use and recommend them without reservation. Thank you Toyota (and Listers!)
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was well treated and most of the things they said would be done happened
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car purchase I bought my first car from Toyota and service I got was excellent
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great meet and greet Not so great on time taken to complete, my request for a service plan is still outstanding after waiting 1 week !!!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professionals I have been extremely impressed with staff and commitment to helping solve any issue they are presented with. Great aftercare service.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from V good
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service and MOT nd the provision of a courtesy car when it became impossible to return the car before closing time. Well looked after and problems resolved
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service of my Verso They serviced my car 2 weeks ago. The staff are lovely, so attentive and listened to my concerns and reviewed them all once the service was completed.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Had my car serviced last week, good customer service and coffee was good too. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service My Auris went in for its second service. The staff at the dealership are very efficient, friendly and welcoming. The car was ready for collection ahead of the agreed time and I was informed by telephone. Great customer service.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Bought my Rav 4 from Listers Stratford and wouldn't go anywhere else to get it looked after. Very efficient and friendly service.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible communication I was phoned by a staff member to tell me a long list of things my car "needed" doing and including that my brake drums had been removed and too corroded to put back as swollen so needed new ones but could not do until following day and no there were no complimentary vehicles I could borrow but I could just 'drop car round' the next day!! I had to point out they had told me they could not put wheels and brakes back on.. after walking round to garage and speaking to the master technician, I was told the information was incorrect. The brakes and wheels were put back, i had been stressed for no reason. Do not recommend!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service with warranty repair After checking on google maps for Toyota dealers with good reviews I decided to give Listers Stratford a call I didn't but my Yaris from listers, so I was a bit concerned they may not be able to do the warranty repair. This was no problem, they treated me as a valued customer from the first phone call. The repair was sorted quickly and I was kept up to date with courtesy phone calls. I won't be going anywhere else for my Toyota repairs or purchases. EXCELLENT
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from winters service I used them a few weeks ago
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Thank you. I am very pleased with the introduction of the video record of the Healthcheck. It's good to see what is being talk about.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service My car was in for recall and the gent who picked it up and returned it was first class, a pleasure to talk to and deal with.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great staff. Used them last week for my first service, cannot fault them in anyway.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and caring service The engineer responsible noticed a bulge on one of my tyres and advised from a safety and legal point that it should be replaced. This probably has prevented an accident for which I am extremely grateful.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service first class as always
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly welcome Just popping in for a safety check - I came out feeling confident about my car and proud too - as it had been washed!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating, inconvenient and inefficient ... Car booked in 4-5 weeks in advance, so as to ensure the two damaged cosmetic parts were ordered in time. This wasn't done. Dealer failed to telephone as promised, on two separate occasions. We had to follow up each time. We then had the inconvenience of being without the car for another day. All totally avoidable.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Service Having previously used Toyota Roundswell and receiving excellent service I am so happy to receive the same service at Listers Stratford upon Avon now I have moved into their area
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good service they did what was needed
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and Mot It all went well and st the right price
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy Used a week ago and absolutley unhappy. Spare tyre missing after the service. Got stuck while holidays flat tyre and then noticed no spare tyre. Serviced with listers a week ago.
Date published: 2016-05-10
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006884-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT